Long Beach's Premier DUI Lawyer


Call (562) 270-1077

Were You Recently Arrested for a 2nd, 3rd, or 4th DUI in Long Beach, California?

If so, you’ve come to the best possible website to learn the consequences of your DUI case as well as how to defend against your recent DUI arrest as we are Long Beach’s ONLY DUI defense law firm who specifically forces representing individuals accused of multiple offense DUIS such as yours. Born and Raised in Long Beach, we know how the Long Beach Police as well as the Long Beach City Prosecutor works. Call (562) 270-1077 to speak with a local Long Beach DUI Attorney.

Our Long Beach Office Location

3116 Stevely Avenue
Long Beach, CA90808



10 Days To Contact DMV for All Long Beach DUI Cases

You have ten calendar days from the day you were arrested to have your attorney to contact the El Segundo Driver Safety office to fight your case. If your DUI attorney fails to contact DMV within the first 10 days of the arrest, you give up your right to have a DMV hearing and your license will be automatically suspended. For a 2nd DUI in Long Beach, you’re looking at a maximum suspension of 2 years. For a third offense DUI in Long Beach, you are possibly looking at up to a 10 year license suspension.

Why Can’t I Contact DMV Myself?

Once you contact DMV, a hearing date will be made and your case will be assigned to a hearing officer. That hearing officer acts like your judge and jury when it comes to your case. What I mean by that, is that they preside over the hearing, listen to the evidence presented and decide if they’re going to suspend your license or not.

Unfortunately, some hearing officers are fair while others aren’t. Every DUI attorney working in California today has preferences over which hearing officers they prefer. Some, actually make an art of changing venues and asking for satellite offices to get the best hearing officer possible on your case. If you call and make your own appointment, your hearing officer will be chosen for you and there is no way to ask for another hearing officer. For your best chances to win, it’s best to have your Long Beach DUI lawyer to set the appointment themselves.

2nd DUI in Long Beach, California

If you were recently arrested for a second DUI in Long Beach, you will need a Long Beach 2nd DUI lawyer to fight on your behalf. The Long Beach City Prosecutor’s office is aggressively prosecuting second offense DUIs like yours. In light of that fact, you need a highly trained professional to review your case, find any weaknesses, and prep your case for the best possible outcome because the consequences for a 2nd DUI in Long Beach are extremely severe.

Consequences for a 2nd DUI in Long Beach

  • Possible 2 Years Drivers License Suspension
  • Ignition Interlock Device
  • SR-22
  • 60-90 Days of Jail Time,
  • 18 months of Alcohol Class,
  • Court Fines and Fees of Approximately $2,600.00,
  • Mothers Against Drunk Driving Class,
  • 4 years Probation, either Formal or Informal
  • County Morgue Program,
  • Cal-Trans Labor,
  • SCRAMx.

3rd DUI in Long Beach, California

A third offense DUI in Long Beach, CA is a very serious crime. Not only are you look at a possible 120 days jail, you are also facing up to a 10 year loss of drivers license. This is why you need a highly trained, aggressive Long Beach DUI Lawyer who specifically focuses on multiple offense DUIs to represent you in your resent, third DUI arrest.

Bail On a 3rd DUI Out of Long Beach

Unfortunately, for most third DUIs out of Long Beach, the Long Beach City Prosecutor will ask for bail to be set on your case. Depending on the circumstances, bail is typically between 25-60 thousand dollars. If you are unable to post bond, you will have to remain in custody (in jail) at least until your case concludes.

Now, with the help and preparation of your Long Beach 3rd DUI attorney, bail can be reduced or avoided but you have to act immediately in order to prep your case and ask the court for a OR conditional release, instead of jail. Call (562) 270-1077 for more information.

Consequences for a 3rd Offense in Long Beach

  • Up To a 10 Year License Suspension
  • Ignition Interlock Device
  • SR-22
  • 120- 1 Year County Jail,
  • SB-38 Program,
  • $2,600.00 in Fines,
  • Mothers Against Drunk Driving Panel,
  • 5 years Probation, either Formal or Informal
  • County Morgue Program,
  • Community Service or Cal Trans
  • SCRAMx.

With consequences this serious for your third DUI out of Long Beach, you at least need to contact a Long Beach DUI lawyer who is familiar with the judges and DA’s in Long Beach. Call (562) 270-1077 for a free and informative consultation.

4th DUI in Long Beach, California

If you have three prior DUI convictions in the past 10 years, your 4th DUI in Long Beach will be considered a felony and you’re facing up to 3 years state prison. This isn’t a joke. This isn’t merely a defense attorney attempting to scare you. This is the law. You need a highly skilled, Long Beach DUI lawyer who has a game plan of attack for your 4th offense felony DUI charge.

Consequences to a 4th DUI in Long Beach, California

  • 16 Months – 3 Years Prison
  • Ignition Interlock Device
  • SR-22
  • Up To 10 Years License Suspension
  • SB-38 Program,
  • $10,000 in Fines,
  • Mothers Against Drunk Driving Panel,
  • 5 years Probation, either Formal or Informal
  • County Morgue Program,
  • Live-in Drug/Alcohol Treatment Program
  • SCRAMx

Bail for a 4th Offense Felony DUI in Long Beach

At arraignment, typically the Long Beach District Attorney will seek a minimum of 100k dollars bail in your case. Bail can range from 100-175k, depending on the circumstances surrounding your arrest. If you can’t post bail, you’ll be required to stay in jail after your first court date. There are times where bail can be reduced and / or avoided but you’ll need the expertise of a DUI lawyer, familiar with the Long Beach court house and more importantly, skilled at representing 4th offense DUIs. Call (562) 270-1077 for more information.

Are You Currently Looking for a Long Beach DUI Lawyer To Answer Your Questions and Fight Your DUI Arrest at both Court & DMV?

Receiving a Long Beach DUI is confusing and embarrassing.  Choosing the right Long Beach DUI Lawyer or Long Beach DUI Attorney is also confusing and frustrating. There are many benefits of hiring a Long Beach DUI Attorney to represent you, one being that they will go to court on your behalf without you having to take any more time off from work.    Another is years of prior experience with similar DUI cases and knowing what to expect from the hearings.  Please remember, if you are willing to fight for your rights, so are we.  A DUI case out of Long beach Superior Court can be won with the right Long beach DUI Attorney.

Is This Your 2nd DUI in Long Beach, California?

If this is your 2nd DUI in Long Beach, you need an attorney more than ever.  The Long Beach City Attorney will offer anywhere between 60-90 days county jail for your second DUI offense.  This coupled with up to a 2 year suspension of your drivers license is all the reason to hire the right 2nd DUI Attorney for your Long Beach DUI arrest.

Is This Your 3rd DUI Out of Long Beach, California?

If so, you are looking at a minimum of 120 days county jail.  A skilled attorney, one who knows the ins and outs of the Long Beach Superior Court will likely be able to reduce if not dismiss any and all actual jail time for your 3rd Long Beach DUI arrest.

Did you know that the court can suspend your license up to 10 years for a 3rd DUI in Long Beach, California?  Yes, its true.  The court has the authority to suspend your drivers license up to 10 years for a third DUI offense, however, hiring the right attorney to defend you in both court and at DMV will better your chances of not being stuck with a 10 year loss of your drives license.

No Matter How Serious Your Long Beach DUI Arrest Is, We Can Fight Your DUI Charges!

If this is your second DUI arrest within the last 10 years, you’ve got twice as much as stake. Not only are you looking at a possible 1 year loss of your drivers license, you are looking at possible jail time.

If you are still on probation while you obtained an additional DUI, you are in violation of the terms of your probation, and could seek additional jail time for the probation violation, which means your not only looking at the possible jail time as a result of your new DUI arrest, you’ll have to face the judge on your prior DUI for the probation violation as well.

Unlike some first DUI offenses, for a second DUI and third DUI case, the difference between having a DUI attorney represent you in court will make a drastic difference in the consequences of your DUI case.

If you have had 2 prior DUI convictions within the past 10 years and this is your 3rd DUI arrest, the statutory minimum jail time is 120 days. In additional to the jail time, you court could deem you a habitual DUI offender and subsequently suspend your drivers license to up to 10 years.

Thereby the consequences of a third DUI offense are SEVERE, but you must KNOW THIS, 120 days spent in actual jail and the 10 years suspension of your drivers license, can be avoided with an experienced DUI attorney who is dedicated to keep you out of jail and behind the wheel.

I’m Worried About Being Able To Afford a Long Beach DUI Attorney.

In today’s economy, money is always a worry, but so is your criminal record.  Obtaining new employment or trying to apply for a new employment position is difficult if not impossible with a recent Long Beach DUI conviction tarnishing your otherwise flawless criminal record.  Given the effect your conviction will having, you cannot afford not to fight this DUI.

To help you fight your conviction, we offer affordable retainer fees, reasonable payment plans, and discounts for clients currently serving in the Armed Forces.  For an exact price quote with no gimmicks or hidden fees, call 877-717-2889 to speak to your Long Beach DUI attorney.

Well Contacting DMV Isn’t That Difficult, Why Do I Need a Long Beach DUI Lawyer to do That?

Well first, DMV will instruct you to contact Mandatory Actions at the DMV in Sacramento on a “916” phone number.  Getting a hold of someone at mandatory actions is a nightmare.  I’ve personally spent hours on hold or calling and recalling, only to encounter a busy signal.

Once you do get a hold of someone, you’ll be redirected to call another office.  Finally, when you get to the right place, it is likely a DMV employee will attempt to convince you that you have NO WAY to win your DMV hearing.

If you’re persistent, you’ll then be required to set up a DMV appointment.  DMV often times makes this “appointment” sound like a over-the-phone interview, while it is really an important legal proceeding, the loss of which is result in the suspension of your right to drive in California.

Once you’ve set your DMV hearing, the hearing officer is chosen and it is nearly impossible to change the DMV hearing date and/or location without a legal cause for a continuance.  Instead, save your self the trouble and let your experienced Long Beach DUI Attorney contact DMV on your behalf.

For the Best Chances of Winning Your DMV Hearing, it is Better to Allow the Long Beach DUI Lawyer you Hire Contact DMV on your Behalf.

Any Long Beach DUI Attorney, experienced with DUI DMV hearings will have preferences as to the time, location, and hearing officer who conducts your DMV hearing.  In addition, once the hearing date is set, subpoenas for evidence such as patrol videos, witness, dispatch tapes, and breath machine logs & records must be issued 20-30 days prior to the DMV date.

Setting your own DMV hearing may hurt your chances of obtaining such evidence for the DMV date as well as hurt your chances of winning the DMV hearing.  In short, let the Long Beach DUI Lawyer you hire contact DMV on your behalf.

Resent Case Results

April 17, 2014 – On Probation for 2nd DUI out of Long Beach, got a probation violation and with the previous DUI attorney, the offer was 16 months Jail.

Case Facts - Client was arrested for a public intoxication in Long Beach but he was on probation for 2 prior DUIs out of Long Beach, California.  With another attorney, the offer was 16 months county jail which is ABSOLUTELY CRAZY for a public intoxication while on probation.

Case Results - After hours of negotiation with the Long Beach City prosecutor’s office who were hell bent on seeing the defendant in jail, we were able to strike all the jail time for 27 AA meetings.

We Will Represent you Both at the Long Beach Court and DMV Hearing.  You Don’t Have to Appear If you Don’t Want To!

If you are looking for free and honest information about the consequences of your recent Long Beach DUI arrest and aggressive, discrete, and professional representation at both court and DMV, I can help.

Did you get arrested for a 2nd DUI in Long Beach and are looking for a Long Beach DUI Attorney to fight your second DUI Arrest?

If your prior DUI was embarrassing and time consuming event, your 2nd DUI or 3rd DUI out of Long Beach is a life altering event.  Not only are you looking at a minimum of a one year license suspension, but you are also looking at fines, alcohol treatment program, and possibly months in jail.

With the right Long Beach DUI Lawyer, dedicated to fighting your DUI at both DMV and court, you can stay out of jail and retain your privilege to drive a motor vehicle. For some Long Beach multiple offender DUI cases, part of keeping you out of jail is partaking in jail alternatives such as SCRAM, Electronic Monitoring or House Arrest, In patient or out-patient rehabilitation programs.  Call an experienced Long Beach DUI attorney to learn more about which alternatives are right for your life style.  Attorney Reza is on call and currently available to speak to you regarding your second DUI, third DUI, or fourth offense DUI in Long Beach.

Attention!  Your Long Beach DUI Lawyer has 10 Days from the Date You Were Arrested To Contact DMV and Fight Your DUI Driver’s License Suspension!

When you were arrested for your recent Long Beach DUI, the Long Beach Police Department, Los Angeles County Sheriffs Department, or the California Highway Patrol should have issued you a “Pink Temporary License” which, in very fine print and confusing legal lingo, states you have 10 days to contact DMV to request an Admin Per Se hearing to fight the drivers license suspension that was the result of your recent Long Beach DUI arrest.